St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 21, 2017

Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Chair Environment & Transportation Committee House Office Building, Room 251 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB 176

Dear Chairman Barve:

I am writing in support of HB 176 – Motor Vehicle Registration – Exception for Golf Carts – Golden Beach/Patuxent Knolls. A hearing was held on February 9, 2017 at 1 pm.

I appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. I look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/53

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh
Delegate Deborah Rey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
George Sparling, County Attorney